Select the event(s) you wish to delete by taping the checkbox visible in the upper right corner of the event.
Delete the events by taping the trash icon that appears in the top bar.
Delete the events by taping the overflow icon (...) to bring up the menu, and then tap Move to Trash.
Note: While this allows you to remove the selected events from your feed immediately, they will only be deleted permanently after 30 days. To delete permanently, use your desktop browser to Delete Forever.